Late Night Anyone?

So…I was kind of being a jerk last night…well…not kind of…I was.  But, my wife loves me and we can’t stay mad…oooeyyy goooeeeyyy mushy stuff. I think we’ve all been there?

About 11:30 this came out. I love it when a song comes quickly. Not a finished product at all…but here it is so far. Check it out and let me know what you think.

Still – By Jesse Peterson (If the audio player isn’t working)

Audio Player –

Recorded it this afternoon using the onboard mic on my IMac. Quick and dirty…no retakes. Added a little synth but thats all. Took about 30 minutes so forgive any pitch or timing mistakes. I wasn’t looking to make anything professional.

Lyrics below. Peace.

Jesse

V1:
This pain I feel
I know its real
it’s growing deep inside
A dull drumbeat
Of hearts asleep
I cannot clock its time
PCH1:
The words cut deep
to my soul
CH:
But…still I love you
Still I love you
Still I love you…
Still.
V2:
The words I speak
Feel harsh and bleek
I say them anyways
With draining pow’r
I mark this hour
As one I will regret
PCH2:
My words cut deep
To your soul
BR:
We say words that
Make no sense
Act in ways that
Breed intense…ly
broken memories
5 responses to “Late Night Anyone?

  1. beautiful song, keep it up. Sad when the harsh words said no longer have regret or love behind them, anymore.

  2. Love the song. And I can relate to being a jerk (or worse) to my wife, and to Jesus. Good for us, that Jesus forgives and restores and empowers wives to do the same! 🙂

  3. Song that cuts right to the soul, and through the soul. I Love everything about it. Forgivness is such a beautiful thing.

Leave a Reply

